There is a problem with alcohol in the UK: alcoholic-drink manufacturers don’t have to specify all the ingredients in their drinks, and even when they do, they use descriptions that can disguise what is going down your throat on a night out.
They also don’t have to mention if their filtration process is vegan. For example, lots of beers and wines are filtered to remove sediment. Some lagers are filtered through proteins found in a cow’s stomach. Wine is sometimes passed through ground-up fish swim bladders (called isinglass) … Read more.